Our PTA

PTA Meeting Dates for this year:

September 14th, 2016       7-9:00pm - HES Media Center
School Improvement Presentation by Mrs. Pratesi 7-8pm

November 16th, 2016       7-8:30pm - HES Media Center

March 15th, 2017       7-8:30pm - HES Media Center

May 24th, 2017       7-8:30pm - HES Media Center
PTA Elections for the 2017-2018 PTA Executive Board

The Mission of the Parent Teacher Association (PTA)
The PTA is a child advocacy organization that represents and impacts every child in the school house. The PTA supports and enhances the children's elementary school experience in many ways both in the school house and through community events. The PTA cultivates a cooperative staff and parent relationship through staff appreciation events and cooperative planning. The PTA also encourages parental and public involvement in the school through its many volunteer opportunities. At times, the PTA will advocate on behalf of students, families and the local school to the larger school administration and county government. The more members we have, the louder our voice when we speak out.

Roles and Responsibilities
PositionNameEmail
PresidentErin Robertshammondespresident@gmail.com
VP - MembershipJen Beaversonhammondesvpmembership@gmail.com
VP - CommunicationSumaira Bajwabajwasumaira@yahoo.com
Volunteer CoordinatorDonnita Mennealyhammondesvolunteer@gmail.com
Recording SecretaryTerry Seasesease.terry@gmail.com
TreasurerElizabeth Hookshammondestreasurer@gmail.com
PTA DelegateMike Schmeckpeperhammondesdelegate@gmail.com
PTA DelegateTeiko Campbellhammondesdelegate@gmail.com
NewsletterLynne Bradyhammondespta@gmail.com
WebsiteScott Mennealymennealys@gmail.com
Facebook PageVictoria Bokharivictoriabokhari@gmail.com
DirectoryLinfeng Chenlinfeng.chen@gmail.com
Spirit wearSarah Fahrendorfsfahrendorf1@comcast.net
Box Tops and Labels For EducationDenise Lindsaylindsayde78@gmail.com
New Families ProgramSumaira Bajwabajwasumaira@yahoo.com
Committees
Nominations / Bylaws Committee
ChairKasso Okoudjouokasso@gmail.com
Co-ChairStephanie Jonessready12@hotmail.com
MemberSarah Fahrendorfsfahrendorf1@comcast.net
Community Fundraising Activities Committee
ChairJeff Johnsonjjjohnhes1@gmail.com
Co-ChairVacant
Fall FestivalEvent ManagerMichele Johnsonchelejohnson2@yahoo.com
Holiday ShopEvent ManagerNina ShearerTheshearerclan@gmail.com
Winter Family EventEvent ManagerMaria Roccomrocco61@icloud.com
5K Fun RunEvent ManagerJen Beaversonhammondesvpmembership@gmail.com
Restaurant NightsEvent ManagerVictoria Bokharivictoriabokhari@gmail.com
Student/ Staff Activities Committee
ChairErin Albertsalbertserin@gmail.com
Co-ChairMaria Roccomrocco61@icloud.com
Student Enrichment ProgramsEvent ManagerChristinia Armstrongchristinia_armstrong@hcpss.org
Staff Appreciation EventsEvent ManagerMarlena Henrymarlenahenry@ymail.com
Tuffy's Pride AwardsEvent ManagerAnne Braunanne.braun2008@gmail.com
Talent ShowEvent ManagerSumaira Bajwabajwasumaira@yahoo.com
Multicultural NightEvent ManagerAmanda YuAmanda.yu124@gmail.com

PTA Bylaws (Size: 7.9Mb)

Disbursement Form

Funds Request Form